Enduring

We reconciled and my heart was lighter again.  I forgot about the pain. I started smiling. But deep inside me, i always had this voice that kept telling me that you are doing this so that i would annoy you less, so that i wouldn’t come and disturb you or nag you or beg to you anymore. Something was telling me that this is temporary. I noticed how reluctant you are when you don’t say a simple I love you back to me. I knew you have to feel it to say it. You have to say when you mean it. But, the mere fact that i dont get them back even though i say it in the most sweetest and nicest way possible, tells me that, maybe you dont love me for real at all anymore again. But i am not letting go yet. I am not going to give up, because enduring all these could be one step closer to you understanding me, or loving me.

Leave a Reply

